INFLIBNET Centre, Ahmedabad

6th March, 2012

Minutes of the 18th Meeting of the Finance Committee of the INFLIBNET Centre held on Monday, 5th March, 2012, Ahmedabad

Members Present

Prof. S K Khanna Chairman, Finance Committee & Governing Board

Prof. J P Gupta Nominee, Governing Board
Dr. Jagdish Arora Director, INFLIBNET Centre

Mr. Ashok Kumar Rai Scientist-D (CS), INFLIBNET Centre

Mr. Harish Chandra Administrative Officer & Non-Member Secretary

Dr. (Mrs.) Niloufer A Kazmi, Secretary and Dr. A K Dogra, Jt. Secretary & Financial Adviser, UGC, Dr. Dev Swaroop Jt. Secretary, (IUC) / MC, UGC, could not attend the meeting due to their prior commitments.

At the outset Prof. S K Khanna, Chairman, Governing Board and Finance Committee extended a warm welcome to the members. Thereafter, he requested Dr. Jagdish Arora to initiate the proceedings of the meeting. Dr. Arora, in turn, requested Shri Harish Chandra, Administrative Officer and Non-member Secretary, Finance Committee, to take up the agenda items.

 Confirmation of the Minutes of 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee held on 26th December, 2011 at Delhi

The Minutes of the 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee of the INFLIBNET Centre held on 26th December, 2011 at IIC, Delhi were confirmed as circulated since no comments were received from the members.

2. Action Taken on Decisions made during the 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee held on 26th December, 2011 at Delhi

Shri Harish Chandra, Administrative Officer & Non-Member Secretary, Finance Committee, apprised the members regarding action taken on decisions made during the 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee. He confirmed that the suggestions made by the members regarding revised budget estimates for the year 2012-2013 were duly incorporated in the Minutes of the 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee held on 26th Dec., 2011. The revised budget estimates have been sent to the UGC for further necessary action.





3. Revision of Audit Fee Payable to M/s Deepak Jayantilal Shah & Co., Ahmedabad as Auditors for the F.Y. 2011-2012 and F.Y. 2012-2013

Shri Harish Chandra informed the members that the Finance Committee of the Centre, in its 14th Meeting held on 3rd October, 2009 at Ahmedabad, had appointed M/s Deepak Jayantilal Shah & Co., Ahmedabad as the Statutory Auditors for auditing the accounts of the Centre for an annual fees of Rs. 32,000 for a period of two years (i.e. for the F.Y. 2009-2010 and 2010-2011). During this period, the firm got acquainted with the rules, regulations and procedures applicable to the Centre. They have carried out their duties satisfactorily and in efficient manner and completed the audit of the Centre including preparation of the balance sheets for the period well in time. Considering the good track-record of the services rendered by them, the Finance Committee of the Centre, it its 17th Meeting held on 26th December, 2011 at New Delhi had reappointed M/s. Deepak Jayantilal Shah & Co., Ahmedabad as the Statutory Auditors for auditing the accounts of the Centre for a further period of two years (i.e. for the F.Y. 2011-2012 & 2012-2013).

Since the budget of the Centre during this period, i.e. from Financial Year 2009-10 to 2011-12 has increased considerably and the inflation has also increased many fold, Finance Committee approved the request of M/s Deepak Jayantilal Shah & Co. for enhancement of audit fee from Rs.32,000.00 to Rs.40,000.00 for auditing the Accounts for the Financial Years 2011-2012 and 2012-2013.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Harish Chandra) Administrative Officer & Non-Member Secretary

(Jagdish Arora)

Director, INFLIBNET Centre

Prof. S.K. Khanna

Chairman, Governing Board

Information and Library Network Centre

An IUC of University Grants Commission AHMEDABAD

ATTENDANCE SHEET

18th Meeting of the Finance Committee of INFLIBNET Centre held on 5th March, 2012 at Hotel Royal Orchid Central, Ahmedabad.

Sr. No.	Name of the Finance Committee Member	Signature
1	Prof. S. K. Khanna	
	Chairman,	
	FC & GB of INFLIBNET Centre	
	Chairman, FC	1 Cm
2	Prof. J. P. Gupta	0
	Formaer VC,	986-1
	JIITU, Noida	
	Member, FC	
3	Dr. Jagdish Arora	1.
	Director,	1
	INFLIBNET Centre	(Fry)
	Member, FC	1
4	Dr. (Mrs.) Niloufer A. Kazmi	
	Secretary,	
	University Grants Commission, New Delhi	_
	Member, FC	
5	Dr. A. K. Dogra	
	Jt. Secretary & Financial Adviser,	
	University Grants Commission, New Delhi	
	Member, FC	
6	Dr. Dev Swaroop	
	Jt. Secretary,	
	University Grants Commission, New Delhi	-
	Member, FC	7
7	Shri Ashok Kumar Rai	
	Scientist – D (CS)	Oc .
	INFLIBNET Centre	Uh-
	Member, FC	(13/201
8	Shri Harish Chandra	
	Admn. Officer	
	INFLIBNET Centre	Dy h
	Non-Member Secretary, FC	

